Persons residing in or employed in Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, and Iron Counties, Wisconsin. The southern portion of St. Louis County bounded by county lines on the west, south, and east and bounded by Minnesota County Route 16 on the north and all of Carlton County (Minnesota); and current and future membership of Douglas County Historical Society located in Superior, WI; and current and future membership of the American Consumer Council. Family members of existing SCCU members are eligible to join.

To become a member/owner, a share account of $5 must be established (the $5 account must be maintained at all times to enjoy membership benefits). Bring a photo ID with your current address (or your photo ID and something showing your current address) to any of our locations.

Special Instructions for Opening An Account Online

Online Membership Application


To help the government fight the funding of terrorism and money laundering activities, Federal law requires all financial institutions to obtain, verify, and record information that identified each person who opens an account.

What this means to you: When you open an account, we will ask you for your name, address, date of birth, and other information that will allow us to identify you. We may also ask to see your driver's license or other identifying documents.

If you have questions regarding membership, please email or call us toll-free at 1-800-569-4167.